First off, I'm a newbie. Actually I'm more of a "want-to-be-a-newbie" as I haven't started doing anything back country yet (car camping to date). My questions are based off what little knowledge I have gathered so far; I would greatly appreciate any shared wisdom.

For context I'm 23, male, 5'9", 130lb, in reasonable hiking shape, but so far I've only made day trips of maybe 12-15 miles max and limited pack weight in the Colorado Rockies.

What I'm looking for:
-2 Person Tent to share with girlfriend (and while solo) while backpacking in a variety of climates (alpine, desert, jungle, all of it)
-3 Season (down to 25 deg F at the lowest, mostly 40 deg F or warmer)
-Double Layered
-Bathtub floor
-Vestibule space
-Prefer to stay below $200; mostly I figure I'm not experienced enough to know what I really want/need and would rather not shell out a ton on something that may not be what I really like.

Now, a general question on tents, quality and pricing.

What really is the difference between a $100, $200 and $400 tent? As an example...

-$109 on Amazon: Alps Mountaineering Lynx 2: ~5.5lb, 37 ft2 tent, 20 ft2 vestibule, 6" x 20.5" packed
-$219 at REI: REI Half Dome 2 Plus: ~5 lb, 38 ft2 tent, 20 ft2 vestibule, 7" x 21" packed
-$250 at MSR: Elixir 2: ~4.9 lb, 29 ft2 tent, 17.5 ft2 vestibule, 7" x 20" packed
-$400 at MSR: Hubba Hubba NX 2: ~3.5lb, 29 ft2 tent, 17.5 ft2 vestibule, 6" x 18" packed

All have 2 doors and vestibules. The Lynx and Half dome seem near identical but $100 difference in price. The Elixir, however, is roughly the same weight with far less space yet $30 more than the Half Dome and $130 more than the Lynx. Finally the Hubba Hubba is the Elixir except 1.5 lb lighter with a smaller packed size but a whopping $400!