New to Forum and backpacking

Posted by: iAaron

New to Forum and backpacking - 03/16/12 06:21 AM

Hey ya'll, I am new to this whole scene and I am very interested in it. I have been in the military for 6 years and I enjoy camping and rucking. Im sure that backpacking and hiking cant be much different.

I am looking for people who would like to go backpacking with me and maybe show the ropes etc. I do not care who it would be but I would prefer people closer to my age range. Thanks

Aaron.
Posted by: topshot

Re: New to Forum and backpacking - 03/16/12 09:06 AM

Originally Posted By iAaron
I am looking for people who would like to go backpacking with me and maybe show the ropes etc. I do not care who it would be but I would prefer people closer to my age range.
It would be helpful to state your age range then and where you are located. As for tips, see this recent thread for starters.
Posted by: finallyME

Re: New to Forum and backpacking - 03/16/12 09:22 AM

If you actually like rucking, then you will love backpacking.
Posted by: iAaron

Re: New to Forum and backpacking - 03/16/12 11:22 AM

Originally Posted By topshot
I am looking for people who would like to go backpacking with me and maybe show the ropes etc. I do not care who it would be but I would prefer people closer to my age range.
It would be helpful to state your age range then and where you are located. As for tips, see this recent thread for starters.

Well, I figured people would have enough common sense as to look into who I was before saying they are interested... You know for safety purposes. Which means they would look at my profile, but since that is too much work for some people I will post it here for them.

I am 23. Location doesn't matter because I am military and I am constantly moving and traveling the world. The more contacts I have in different areas the better because when I am in that region of the world I can link up with them. Its an amazing concept really.
Posted by: wandering_daisy