first-time post

Posted by: left_on_lauraG

first-time post - 05/07/09 05:07 PM

Well, second time, really. I posted earlier today in the trip section. Anyway, just wanted to say hi to everyone. I just moved to the northwestern part of NC, in the Triad, and I'm excited to explore some of the places around here and Va./Tenn./S.C./Georgia!
Posted by: jpanderson80

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 05:15 PM

Welcome to the campfire. What's your favorite part about lightweight backpacking?

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 05:29 PM

The challenge. The peace. The amazing views. The "Zen" of being alone outside. That probably sounds a little silly, but I'm a relative newbie.

Your favorite part?

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 05:34 PM

I enjoy sleeping outside and walking the next day only to find a new "home" for the night. I greatly enjoy all the sights/smells/sounds/photos/textures along the way.
Posted by: DTape

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 06:17 PM

Welcome to our little part of the online universe!
Posted by: hikerduane

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 08:12 PM

Greetings from out West.
Posted by: Folkalist

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 09:11 PM

Hi there. You won't find a better place (except when JimShaw and some of the guys are running around in their "Glow-in-the-Dark-Gs."). eek

Re: first-time post - 05/07/09 11:29 PM

You guys are already more entertaining than any web site I've run into. Thanks for the welcome, I'm glad to be here!
Posted by: zach

Re: first-time post - 05/08/09 12:17 AM

im addicted to checking for the red new thread indications. you prolly will be soon! wink grin

Re: first-time post - 05/08/09 09:26 AM

Originally Posted By Folkalist
Hi there. You won't find a better place (except when JimShaw and some of the guys are running around in their "Glow-in-the-Dark-Gs."). eek

Ewwww... sick
Posted by: billstephenson

Re: first-time post - 05/08/09 07:09 PM

Hey! Welcome to the list smile

Originally Posted By jpanderson80
Ewwww... sick