So I've upgraded a lot of my gear. I didn't feel too bad hiking 10 miles today with my gear but it was starting to get difficult after that. Where I'm at right now the weather is bad, so I can't actually set up camp easily/comfortably at all yet which is disappointing because I can't wait.

Somehow I feel like I'm still doing something wrong with my gear setup. I don't know if it's just me being super picky, or if my gear setup is pretty typical of what experienced backpackers on here would do? I'm also open to any advice or improvements as I'm still highly confused! I definitely humbly want and need help as I'm still new to backpacking in general, but I love the outdoors. So here's my gear setup:

Backpack:
In any case, I have 2 backpacks to choose from from multi-day backpacking the Gregory Baltoro 75 and an Osprey Ether 85 liter pack that I just bought on sale. I'm using the Gregory pack for now but both seem to be awesome packs.

Ok, so I don't know if I'm being extreme or not, but even with these huge packs I have issues with space in the packs which seems ridiculous, though they do have "enough" space barely. I use ultralight stuff sacks for food and everything else too. So here's the list of essentially of what I'm packing:

Sleeping:

-Ultralight REI Igneo 25 down sleeping bag. I also use a Sea To Summit expensive, but highly functional ultralight waterproof compression stuff sack which saves space and keeps this dry.
-In case It gets colder which is frequently does at night A Sea To Summit Light Sleeping Bag Liner reactor fleece. I admit this does add weight, but it can be used by itself if it's very hot, or greatly increase heat in the bag if it gets really cold which is can here.
-For A Pad For Comfort Therm-a-Rest NeoAir XTherm Mattress. There things are just awesome for heat and comfort, I don't know what else to say.

Shelter: